CYTRIO Reviews

3.2

3.22 stars
3.22 stars
9

Taco ratings

3
0
4
0
2
AskSumo

Some users noted limited white labeling and data storage concerns, but customers appreciate CYTRIO for its ease of use, automatic cookie detection, and granular user control. With an overall rating of 3.6, it's a solid buy at $69.00, especially with a 60-day money-back guarantee. The love is loud and clear, so give it a try!

AI-powered summary of customer reviews
Showing 1 - 9 of 9 reviews
Verified Purchaser badge

Verified purchaser

Member since: Jun 2014Deals bought: 80
1 stars
1 stars
Edited Feb 17, 2025

Shuts down service

CYTRIO claim that I am violating their terms, and even with provided with proof, they only want to allow usage if a positve review is left on G2. Avoid this deal!

UPDATE: Feb 18, 2025 - Vijay - Thank you for your response. First of all, all the sites are mine - you even verify that on the e-mail you have sent. So the statement: " You are using our product to provide service to 3rd parties (by managing their web sites consent management via our solution)" is simply not true. Secondly on the 15th of May 2024 YOU have confirmed on the questions and answers of this deal, that tier 3 license can be used for end customers. So even if I was using it for customers, which I am currently not, it would be ok. Damodar from CYTRIO reconfirmed this on the 16th of May: "Damodar_CYTRIO May 16, 2024 A: Hi, with Tier 3 license you can include your customers." It is not a matter of being a bully from my side, as I was happy with the deal, but being wrongfully accused, you not withstanding the terms you set up for the deal, and you asking for a positive review or otherwise you will not allow the account to continue" is not fair ethics. Not having this deal means I have to find another CMP platform complicates things and probably makes it more expensive for me, so the easy choice would have been to accept your offer and get on with my life. But I am the kind of person that wants things to be fair. I hope the best for you and your business as well, and hope you will ensure high ethics going forward.

Founder Team
Vijay_CYTRIO

Vijay_CYTRIO

Feb 17, 2025

Information you provided proves that you are in clear violation of Terms of Use. Our Terms of Service have been in place prior to AppSumo partnership. You are using our product to provide service to 3rd parties (by managing their web sites consent management via our solution) without procuring appropriate license. We were gracious to inform you that we will allow you to continue to use our...

Helpful?
Share
Verified Purchaser badge

Verified purchaser

Member since: Sep 2018Deals bought: 396
1 stars
1 stars
Edited Sep 24, 2024

Skip this one

I was originally very happy with this deal, I've left my original review down below. Unfortunatly the owner decided to call me a liar, so I've swapped to a different service.

This is what happened: I've lots of websites, I put Cytrio on all of them. I get an email asking if they were all my sites, I said they're all my sites except for 1, a charity website I manage. I didn't realise client sites weren't allowed, no problem I moved the charity site elsewhere.

I let the founder know and he replied that 'these domains are used by your customers', i.e I'm being dishonest. Aside from the site I moved, every website I had using Cytrio was owned or part owned by me, they're my websites. The solution? A shakedown of cash per website.

If you look on their website you'll see a nice testimonial from me, I've asked them to remove it twice but it still remains.

And that's why this has gone from 5 tacos to 1.

Original Review:

I've been using CYTRIO's privacy management platform for a month now, and I'm impressed. It simplified our CCPA and GDPR compliance process dramatically.

The cookie consent banner was up in minutes, and the DSAR management is practically on autopilot.

I love how it automatically detects and categorizes cookies on websites.

For any business struggling with data privacy laws, or for agencies building websites, CYTRIO is a game-changer. It's user-friendly, comprehensive, and has saved us both time and potential headaches.

Founder Team
Vijay_CYTRIO

Vijay_CYTRIO

Sep 24, 2024

Mark
Thank you for sharing your experience with CYTRIO and kind words. We look forward to working with you in years to come and continue to earn your trust & confidence.

Helpful?
Share
Verified Purchaser badge

Verified purchaser

Member since: May 2024Deals bought: 2
3 stars
3 stars
Posted: Jun 12, 2024

Pretty Good with Accessible Pricing

The cookie consent platform aspect is really the shining star of this product. It's relatively easy to set up and provides the necessary basic customizations.
However the privacy/cookie policy templates are a bit too general (especially given that they advertise compliance for GDPR and CCPA) and have a few typos/ grammar issues that require some pretty thorough editing that's more time-consuming than some of the alternatives on the market.

I look forward to future updates and hope to see updated templates as the legislation and compliance changes that makes good use of the existing tech their competitors are using to update policies more seamlessly.

Founder Team
Vijay_CYTRIO

Vijay_CYTRIO

Jun 14, 2024

Hi Harvey, thank you for your feedback. We plan to add auto-policy generator later this year. In addition to cookie consent management, we also provide DSAR management in the current offering, which we believe is an important capability for our customers to comply with GDPR & CCPA.

Helpful?
Share
Verified Purchaser badge

Verified purchaser

Member since: Jun 2023Deals bought: 220
3 stars
3 stars
Posted: Jun 10, 2024

Login is a pure nightmare

I just purchased Tier 1.
The whole login process is a nightmare: the login cannot be stored in your browser, neither in 1password (so you have to copy paste all the time). Then you have to paste a code, each time.
When you copy paste the url to go to another tab in the browser, you have to login again.
I had to do this process 4 times in 10 minutes...
I nearly want to refund just for this.
Scanning my website showed only 2 cookies, but there are much more.
So... I will do a bit more testing, to see if i keep this.

Founder Team
Vijay_CYTRIO

Vijay_CYTRIO

Jun 10, 2024

Ulrich
Sorry to learn you had challenges with log in process. At CYTRIo we take security seriously and strongly believe in following security best practices which recommend using MFA for log in process. We use MFA for application log in. This may cause some friction for someone if they are not used MFA. We would rather err on security vs compromising PI data due to weak application log in process....

Helpful?
Share
Verified Purchaser badge

Verified purchaser

Member since: Nov 2017Deals bought: 105
3 stars
3 stars
Posted: Jun 3, 2024

3 Tacos for the following reasons

Does the job, easy to use, lightweight but I have a few issues which I can't work with.

-Please remove the links to external websites in the cookie lists which are all "follow" links by the way.
-There is no option to hide empty categories without any cookies inside, at the cookie list
-Ability to enable a category by default
-Banner views seem very limited...There is a competitor who offers on the free plan 25000 cookie banner views per website
-I would like to be able to delay the loaded javascript but it doesn't seem possible with Cytrio because if I do then the banner doesn't load at all. I have tried competition products which can be delayed and block the scripts at the same time.

Founder Team
Medha_CYTRIO

Medha_CYTRIO

Jun 4, 2024

Hello, thank you for your valuable feedback. While we do not provide the option to configure the display of categories and the delayed loading of script from the management console - we can do that from backend upon specific request. You can email us at support@cytrio.com so that we can customize your banner as per your needs.

Helpful?
Share