Hypnoledge Reviews

3.2

3.25 stars
3.25 stars
8

Taco ratings

3
0
3
0
2
AskSumo

Customers appreciate Hypnoledge for its innovative approach to language learning and personal development, particularly praising its unique hypnosis-based method, immersive content, and high-quality exercises. Some users have expressed concerns about language interface limitations and difficulties with accessing certain features. Despite these minor drawbacks, Hypnoledge is a solid buy for those seeking an effective and enjoyable way to learn languages and improve personal development. With a 60-day money-back guarantee, it's worth giving it a try.

AI-powered summary of customer reviews
Showing 1 - 8 of 8 reviews
Verified Purchaser badge

Verified purchaser

Member since: Feb 2018Deals bought: 13
1 stars
1 stars
Edited Mar 25, 2025

Code not working.

I hope this message finds you well. I recently attempted to make a purchase using my AppSumo code, but I encountered an error message stating that only AppSumo codes are accepted and not coupons.

Unfortunately, this has prevented me from completing my purchase. I have already emailed your support team but have not received a response yet.

Could you please assist me in resolving this issue? I appreciate your help and look forward to your prompt response.

Helpful?
Share
Verified Purchaser badge

Verified purchaser

Member since: Jan 2024Deals bought: 24
5 stars
5 stars
Posted: Mar 13, 2025

Refreshing approach to language learning and speaking

Hypnoledge offers a refreshing approach to language learning. My favorite feature is the speaking practice sessions, where you can have real conversations on various topics and the app talks back. It also converts speech to text and shows a corrected version of my speech, making it easy to spot mistakes and improve quickly. There is a time limit of 10 minutes per day for speaking sessions though.
Overall, a great tool for building confidence in learning a new language.

Helpful?
Share
Verified Purchaser badge

Verified purchaser

Member since: Jul 2016Deals bought: 137
1 stars
1 stars
Edited Feb 22, 2025

Code not working and 0 response from Hypnoledge

I thought the concept of this was cool so was excited to check Hypnoledge out. However, my Appsumo code does not work and I have reached out to Hypnoledge support twice and have had 0 response. Appsumo support is helping me out but non-responsive support just turned this into a likely refund request.

Helpful?
Share
Verified Purchaser badge

Verified purchaser

Member since: Sep 2017Deals bought: 490
3 stars
3 stars
Posted: Dec 18, 2024

Hi, I find your APP to be a fantastic APP with many possibilities and future.

Hi, I find your APP to be a fantastic APP with many possibilities and future.

However, right now at the beginning, there are points that confuse me, and I will enumerate them in case you want to clarify any misunderstandings on our part.

1. Once we purchase your APP here on APPSUMO, do we have complete access to the entire APP, or do we have to keep buying points once those 200 Hypnokeys are consumed?

2. What is the "access to all Hypnobots," and what is it for? What is the difference between Hypnokeys, Hypnoboost, and Hypnobots? I think this is what confuses us.

3. Once the Hypnosis modules are released and listened to, can they be listened to as many times as one wants, or only a certain number of times before needing Hypnokeys to listen again? Could you give us unlimited access to the Hypnosis sessions? Even if it means accumulating one more code? Because having to keep gathering Hypnokeys is very annoying, boring, and hinders progress. What can truly help improve the study are the Hypnosis sessions.

4. The PDFs on mobile cannot be seen very well and studying on mobile is very, very uncomfortable. I believe your APP is mainly for mobiles, correct? Do you have this in your ROADMAP to change it and make it like other apps in the market in a mobile-friendly format and not in PDF format?

5. And the option of conversation with the AI to practice conversations, why have you limited it to 10 minutes a day? Don't you know that in ChatGPT or GEMINI you can do the same all the time and as many times as you want, simply by instructing the AI to act as an English teacher or any other language and it does so? And if you extend the PROMPT to help correct pronunciation, it does so FOR FREE. Honestly, I see the attractiveness of your APP in the part of Hypnosis or Meditation functions. The ones you offer with only 200 "Hypnokeys" points and each Hypnosis or Meditation is 100 "Hypnokeys," so you can only listen to 2 Hypnosis or Meditations and since getting points with your APP is not easy, we would have to buy the "Hypnokeys." That seems to be your idea and business. Which is good for you but not for us SUMOLINGS.

For this reason, I request you reconsider your offer here on APPSUMO and be more generous in your offer.

I will give you 3 generous Tacos because your APP is in development and still has many points to refine. We are going to request a REFUND of our purchase, but we will keep an eye on what you do in the near future. And if you have improved your offer, we will buy it again. Meanwhile, we will continue using our other LTD Apps BABBEL, DUOLINGO, etc., etc.

P.S.: Think about it, your strength is in the Hypnosis or Meditation sessions and with far fewer "Hypnokeys." Be more generous. Remember what the Bible says, "GIVING IS RECEIVING!"

Helpful?
Share
PeachyPeachyPLUS
Verified Purchaser badge

Verified purchaser

Member since: Nov 2018Deals bought: 67
3 stars
3 stars
Posted: Jul 13, 2024

Nice concept but lots of flaws

I liked the idea of some extra language practice and doing while under hypnosis - we 've all seen The Matrix right?

Sadly, while the hypnosis and active listening part of the app is good, it falls short in the vocabulary section with difficult to determine illustrations, and then the pronunciation gave me weird phonetic spellings of words I know exactly how to pronounce in my target language but couldn't figure out the spellings. There are also bugs with one examples being "What is the correct pronounciation of "ganz" a)halo b)allo or c )hello ??? Ummm

No worries I thought it's just a bit buggy, so i went to the grammar topic yes it's PDF to view, so I figured I would go on my laptop to read it there - can't find any way to view the courses on the website and the default language is French until you change your language in your profile. Heh?

OK, I'll do it in app, view the grammar as a PDF on my phone, this is fine, in English good, bit small on phone but I'll cope. Now let's look at the transcript download of the lesson I did, French again!

Please fix these errors I want to access the lessons on a laptop as this is an accessibility issue for me, and these bugs need looking at Perhaps you are a French company but how many users on Appsumo speak French as default?

Helpful?
Share